Testimonials & Reviews

4.69/5
Premier Psychiatry -  - Psychiatrist

Premier Psychiatry

Psychiatrists located in Orland Park, IL & Chicago Ridge, IL

45 total reviews

Premier Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.69 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret B.
Submitted 10/03/22
Just getting started just one visit hope that I will get better
Susan Z.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Nitin Thapar is a wonderful! He listens carefully and believes in me and in finding the right treatment for my needs as I am allergic to everything. He is kind and caring and makes me smile! The staff are wonderful too…and always willing to help me!
Brian L.
Submitted 09/05/22
It was a very good exchange and interaction, and not something I’ve commonly experienced. I walked away with a great and realistic sense of optimism.
Ben B.
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr. Thapar was direct and to the point about my needs. I believe that he will help me with my health issues and understands my overall physical and mental needs.
Cynthia D.
Submitted 07/06/22
Regular monthly visit
Tracy V.
Submitted 07/06/22
We had technical issues but the telephone call worked better.
Erin W.
Submitted 06/13/22
Hello, I have not been in yet to do the cheek swab because of mandated overtime and late cases that carried through into the mornings( I’m evening shift). I will be able to head over tomorrow. Sorry for the delay.
David B.
Submitted 06/06/22
Very good experience!
Drew H.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr.Thapar was awesome and really help make me feel comfortable and able to share
Barb K.
Submitted 06/03/22
Nitha Abraham is probably the nicest individual to talk with at this practice. She has definitely accomplished a wonderful rapport with her patients. I know she is listening and remembering, as each time k see her she will ask about an event or situation I explained in the past. We need more doctors like her ( someone who is compassionate and empathetic to others no matter what) I had a really bad experience with A female from billing( the lady got me to a point I was yelling/crying on the phone). She has no business working in a practice where patients are not perfect and obviously have anxiety, depression and or other underlining conditions. We’re not perfect, but I would have to say NITHA ABRAHAM is truly close to being perfect when it comes to treating her patients. Thank you so much!
Theresa P.
Submitted 06/01/22
Thank you Dr. Pradeep Thapar. He is a professional with compassion. Calm,good listener, wisdom, critical thinker, husband, father. Over 25 plus years of experience. I have much love and Respect for him and his family. Diversified. Diversity. Northwestern graduate. With life experience.
Frank A.
Submitted 05/27/22
Great experience from front desk to the Dr.
Tina O.
Submitted 05/20/22
Professional
Jason W.
Submitted 05/11/22
They do a great job of taking care of my mental health.
Rick M.
Submitted 05/06/22
You guys are always very kind and understanding. I appreciate everything you have helped me get threw.
Giannini J.
Submitted 04/29/22
Very professional and caring
Fiza N.
Submitted 04/28/22
Great
Tarik F.
Submitted 04/27/22
Great experience.
Maria O.
Submitted 03/26/22
Being my first visit, Dr. Thapar was thorough and helpful. Wait time was not long either.
Paula D.
Submitted 03/19/22
Listens attentively
What we offer

Psychiatric and Behavioral Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

At Premier Psychiatry, we accept most major insurances. Here is a short-list of some the insurances that we accept. If you do not see yours listed, please contact our office and we will be happy to assist you.

Aetna
BCBS PPO
Cigna
ComPsych
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location