Testimonials & Reviews

4.71/5
Premier Psychiatry -  - Psychiatrist

Premier Psychiatry

Psychiatrists located in Orland Park, IL

4.71/5 Star Rating
58 total reviews

Premier Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.71 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cathy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/22
William Lyman PA-C is amazing. He listens to my symptoms, reassures me we will find a treatment to work for me. He includes me in my treatment plan and is a great listener. He’s concerned about my welfare and I feel very comfortable with him.
Debbie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/22
I feel a connection with Dr. Thapar. He is very approachable and speaks kindly.
Erin T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
The therapists are warm and encouraging. The staff is very professional.
Chrissy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
He was great with my daughter. Very patient. I highly recommend
Katelyn E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/22
Makes me feel comfortable, and easy to talk to.
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
I feel very comfortable with Dr Thapaar and know he is helping me
Doreen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/22
Thank you in the interest that you took in me and by changing the sleeping pill.
Rodney B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Very attentive to my needs and answered all the questions I had
Erin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Dr. Nitin Thapar was very kind and asked all the right questions to get to the bottom of what was going on. I finally feel like I’ll be able to concentrate on the important things in life.
Dante M.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
I’m a relatively new patient. I selected Dr Thapar based on their Chicago Ridge office. Without any notice they closed the Chicago Ridge office. I didn’t appreciate the way it was handled and communicated.
Marija V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
It was just fine. It was a video appointment. Scheduling was easy. I was sent reminders about the appointment and instructions on how to link into the appointment. As usual, the doctor was timely, interested and helpful.
Dan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Dr. Thapar was attentive and professional in assessing and addressing my needs. Very greatful to have found him! The virtual appointment was not only affordable but very convenient to work into my regular schedule.
Gina L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
always a pleasure too speak too Mr,Thaper,MD and his staff Thank you kindly for your time. respectfully, Ms.Lonero
Margaret B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Just getting started just one visit hope that I will get better
Susan Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Nitin Thapar is a wonderful! He listens carefully and believes in me and in finding the right treatment for my needs as I am allergic to everything. He is kind and caring and makes me smile! The staff are wonderful too…and always willing to help me!
Brian L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/22
It was a very good exchange and interaction, and not something I’ve commonly experienced. I walked away with a great and realistic sense of optimism.
Ben B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Dr. Thapar was direct and to the point about my needs. I believe that he will help me with my health issues and understands my overall physical and mental needs.
Cynthia D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Regular monthly visit
Tracy V.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
We had technical issues but the telephone call worked better.
Erin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
Hello, I have not been in yet to do the cheek swab because of mandated overtime and late cases that carried through into the mornings( I’m evening shift). I will be able to head over tomorrow. Sorry for the delay.
What we offer

Psychiatric and Behavioral Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

At Premier Psychiatry, we accept most major insurances. Here is a short-list of some the insurances that we accept. If you do not see yours listed, please contact our office and we will be happy to assist you.

Aetna
BCBS PPO
Cigna
ComPsych
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare