Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5
Premier Psychiatry -  - Psychiatrist

Premier Psychiatry

Psychiatrists located in Orland Park, IL

4.78/5 Star Rating
81 total reviews

Premier Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
I have been going to Lisamarie for about a year. She has been tremendous making a major difference in my long term depression that other doctors did little for. She cares about her patients and I’ve enjoyed being treated as a person as opposed to a diagnosis. Both me and my family appreciate her knowledge, skill and personal approach.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Will Lyman is an incredible therapist and person. I am forever grateful for his intelligence and kindness. I've suffered from depression my entire life, and Will is the first psychiatrist/therapist that was able to take me beyond managing my depression and into healing my brain. I am forever grateful for his passion in helping his patients, far beyond what I even thought possible for my life. I am also grateful for all of the staff for being willing to help me heal. :)
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/23
Wonderful service
Sheila L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Therapist and PA display a caring attitude.
Susan Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
Dr. Nitin is a wonderful doctor and understands my anxiety and my allergies to most all drugs. I wouldn’t trade him for the world. He’s kind, caring and sincerely cares about my depression, anxiety and at times my bi-polar.
Karen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/23
Dr Thapar knows me as a patient of his a long time ago. He is an excellent Dr and was very patient as I explained my circumstances.
Robert D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Friendly and modern
Eileen J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
Very accommodating
George G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Dr. Nitin Thapar is always patient, understanding, and helpful. I would highly recommend him.
Mackenzie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Dr. Nitin has honestly been a life-saver. I went from near daily panic attacks and horrible, anxious thoughts, to being able to actually have conversations and not panic or shake or lose sleep. He’s been excellent in making sure that my medicine is working and is always available to talk if I’m worried about anything. He’s very helpful and explains different medications so that I can both understand what they do, and how I can take care of myself.
Rosemary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Very empathetic
Tricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
He was very friendly and easy to talk to. Wait time was not long at all.
Faisha H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/23
Very patient, very knowledgeable, and very kind
Cindy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
Always a great pleasure speaking with Dr Thapar
Janice C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/23
Good experience. Would have like a longer more in-depth session.
Thomas J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/23
good experience
Sarah A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Dr. Nitin Thapar is kind and always listens to what’s happening. He explains what the medication you are on what they will do and what to expect. Highly recommended
Andrea B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/23
Doctor is very easy to talk to.
Yousra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Easy to talk to despite my bad anxiety.
Rachael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Dr. Thapar is great! He listens and makes you feel comfortable.
What we offer

Psychiatric and Behavioral Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

At Premier Psychiatry, we accept most major insurances. Here is a short-list of some the insurances that we accept. If you do not see yours listed, please contact our office and we will be happy to assist you.

Aetna
BCBS PPO
Cigna
ComPsych
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare